2016 Newsletters

Emory Urology E-News - Fall 2016

Emory Urology Newsletter Fall 2016

Axumin is the First FDA Approved Fluorinated PET Radiotracer for Prostate Cancer Staging | Bruce Green Receives 2016 Distinguished Alumni Award | Jeffrey Pearl, PGY4, Receives Prestigious Award at ACS | Emory Urology a Significant Presence at AUA 2016 | Chad Ritenour Appointed Chief Medical Officer of EUH | John Petros Recognized on Researcher Appreciation Day | 2016 Academic Year Closes with Graduation Dinner and Awards Celebration | Mark Litwin Initiates New Emory Urology Visiting Professorship | Dunwoody Golfers Raise Funds for Prostate Cancer Research | 2016 Town Hall Meeting and Department Retreat | New Faculty: Aaron H. Lay, MD & Aaron D. Weiss, MD | SESAUA Endourology Course Moves to Emory | Accomplishments, Happenings, and Milestones


Emory Urology E-News - Spring 2016

Emory Urology Newsletter Spring 2016

Celebration of Team Science Highlights New Research Funding | Letter from the Chair | Kenneth Ogan Named to Orr Professorship | Faculty, Trainees, and Collaborators Participate in 2nd Annual Research Retreat | Drs. Cimmino, Galloway, and Mehta Receive Gold Provider Award | Akanksha Mehta: SWIU Appointment and New Academic Role | Emory Urology Team at Atlanta VA Wins Prestigious Montague Boyd Prize | Jeff Carney and Edwin Smith Make 7th Surgical Trip to El Salvador | Transitions in Leadership, Pediatric Urology Fellowship | 1st Endourologic PCNL Course a Hit with Residents | 2016-2021 Emory Urology Residents | New Practitioners and Staff, Urology Service, ESJH | Growing Emory Urology: Babies, Babies, Babies | Recent Faculty Publications