Drs. Cimmino, Galloway, and Mehta Receive Gold Provider Award

Martin Sanda

Drs. Cimmino, Galloway, and Mehta.

March 2016

The Patient Experience Team of Emory Healthcare recently announced the winners of the first bi-annual Gold Provider Award for patient satisfaction, and they include Emory Urology surgeons Cara Cimmino, MD, Niall Galloway, MD, and Akanksha Mehta, MD.  

The Gold Provider Award honors Emory physicians for their FY16 quarter 1 and quarter 2 "Rate Your Provider" patient satisfaction scores, which placed within the top 10% nationwide for their respective specialty's benchmarking group, based on the Press Ganey patient satisfaction database.

Dr. Cimmino and Dr. Mehta both specialize in male infertility, sexual medicine, and andrology. Dr. Galloway directs the Emory Continence Center, and specializes in female pelvic urology and reconstructive surgery.

In addition to this recognition, Dr. Galloway was among the featured doctors celebrated by the Emory School of Medicine Recognitions Committee on Doctors’ Day, March 30th. The doctors thus honored were nominated by their peers and chosen by the committee as exemplars of Emory’s outstanding faculty.